How to delete Arlo Activity Zones

Arlo Activity Zones is a powerful tool that makes it easy to customize the performance of your smart security camera. After setting up activity zones, only activities within those zones will be tracked. In other words, activity zones allow you to cut out areas like a busy street in front of your house or your neighbor’s backyard – thereby preventing unwanted alerts on your smartphone.

But if you make a mistake, how do you delete an Arlo Activity Zone? Depending on your preference, you can delete Arlo Activity Zones through the Arlo website or directly in the Arlo Secure smartphone app. Here’s what you need to know about the simple process.

Arlo Essential Indoor Camera Gen 2 on countertop.

arlo

How to Delete Arlo Activity Zones Via the Arlo Website

step 1: Go to the official Arlo website and log in to your account.

step 2: enter the Option The menu for the camera of your interest (the Option The menu looks like a gear icon).

step 3: navigate to video settings Tab.

step 4: search activity area If you want to delete then click on it.

Step 5: choose delete zoneThen confirm your choice by selecting delete In the pop-up box.

Arlo Pro 4 home security camera installed outside.

arlo

How to Delete Arlo Activity Zones from Arlo Secure App

step 1: Open Arlo Secure.

step 2: Choose Option button of the camera you want to edit. It appears as a gear icon.

step 3: Choose activity area Option.

step 4: Swiping left on the activity area you want to delete brings up a hidden menu that gives you the option to delete the activity area. Press delete To finalize your decision.

Step 5: Your activity area should now be removed from the camera.






Leave a Comment